ENG 160: Global Literature & Human Experience

A comprehensive database for studying classic and contemporary literature. It provides critical essays, character analyses, and author biographies to support your research in literary studies. This resource can be particularly helpful when you're working on papers or projects related to various authors, works, and literary movements.

Every country of the world is profiled in depth, with more than 40 entries and more than 100 statistical indicators covering all aspects of its geography, history, society, and culture. At-a-glance information, maps and flags, videos, images, gazetteer entries, biographies of famous people, a timeline, and current news supplement each country profile.

Covers world authors from many periods and genres, building a broad understanding of the various contexts - from the biographical to the literary to the historical - in which literature can be viewed.

A leading multidisciplinary research database providing access to a vast collection of peer-reviewed academic journals, magazines, and other scholarly content. It covers a wide range of subjects, including social sciences, humanities, education, health, and science and technology. The database is frequently updated, ensuring users have access to the latest research and articles in their fields of interest.

An index to journal articles, books, and more, published on languages, literatures, folklore, film, and linguistics.

JSTOR is a searchable archive containing the full text of over 850 scholarly journals, beginning with the very first issue of each title. Concordia has access to Arts & Sciences Collections I, II, III, IV, VII, Life Sciences and a number of individual Current Collection titles.