Library Liaison
Articles
- Academic Search Premier
This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database of more than 4,600 magazines and journals, including full-text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. Also offers indexing and abstracts for 8,470 journals. - ScienceDirect ElsevierA great resource for information in the physical, life, health, and social sciences. Access over 1,200 peer reviewed academic journals.
- SAGE eJournal Premier CollectionA multi-disciplinary collection of scholarly, peer-reviewed, full-text journals. Special collection searches are available for Communication, Criminology, Education, Health Science, Management & Organizations, Materials Science, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, and Urban Studies.
Online Reference
- AccessScienceAn encyclopedia of science & technology covering major scientific disciplines. Includes articles, videos, definitions, biographies, images, curriculum maps, and further study suggestions for scientific knowledge.
- Credo Reference
A library subscription database that provides access to thousands of articles from reference sources such as encyclopedias and dictionaries. It is a great place to find overviews and background information on your research topic. - SAGE eReference CollectionA full-text collection of online specialized encyclopedias in the social sciences, including communications, gender studies, social work, history, psychology, etc.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
- This link opens in a new window
An online collection of reference works
Print Books
- WorldCat Discovery ConcordiaWorldCat allows you to search for books, videos, and even articles to find out which libraries in the world own a copy. Limiting your searches to Concordia College - Moorhead will show you only things held by the Carl B.