International Students Library Guide

CLASE is a directory of scholarly documents published in Latin American journals. PERIÓDICA is a directory of scholarly journals specializing in science and technology.Together these databases include articles from 2600 scholarly journals published in Spanish, Portuguese, French, and English.

HAPI indexes the content of over 700 scholarly journals published around the world on Latin America and the Caribbean. Coverage extends from the 1960s to the present.

Multi-disciplinary database of more than 4,600 magazines and journals, including full-text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. Also offers indexing and abstracts for 8,470 journals.

A leading international database indexing journal articles, book reviews, and essays in all scholarly fields of religion. Includes 537,000+ article citations from 1920 journals, over 710,000 book review citations, and more.

Business Source Premier provides full text for scholarly business journals and other sources. Coverage includes subject areas related to business such as leadership, management, economics, finance, industry profiles, and company data.

CLASE is a directory of scholarly documents published in Latin American journals. PERIÓDICA is a directory of scholarly journals specializing in science and technology.Together these databases include articles from 2600 scholarly journals published in Spanish, Portuguese, French, and English.

The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) database is an internet-based digital library of education research and information. The collection includes records for over 1.6 million journal articles, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and other education-related materials published since 1966.

Offers over a million records from scholarly and popular publications. Subjects include gender inequality, masculinity, post-feminism, and gender identity.

Index with limited full-text to environmental issues. Includes topics such as climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, and recycling. Sources included scholarly, government, and general interest publications.

HAPI indexes the content of over 700 scholarly journals published around the world on Latin America and the Caribbean. Coverage extends from the 1960s to the present.

Scholarly and professional publications across all medical disciplines including strong coverage of nursing and allied health.

JSTOR is a searchable archive containing the full text of over 850 scholarly journals, beginning with the very first issue of each title. Concordia has access to Arts & Sciences Collections I, II, III, IV, VII, Life Sciences and a number of individual Current Collection titles.

Philpapers monitors “all sources of research content in philosophy, including journals, books, personal pages, and open access archives. [The] index currently includes 2,418,577 research books and articles.” Accessing PhilPapers using the Carl B. Ylvisaker Library allows students and faculty to link to many subscription-only journals cited by the index, getting past paywalls to full-text articles.

Includes scholarly articles covering a range of fields including literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, and many others.

A great resource for information in the physical, life, health, and social sciences. Access over 1,200 peer reviewed academic journals.

An index of international scholarship in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.