COM 110: Communicating to Engage

With contributions from Nobel laureates, historians, curators, professors and other notable experts, Britannica Academic provides trusted information with balanced, global perspectives and insights that users will not find anywhere else.

An online research platform providing access to hundreds of high-quality reference works from reputable publishers. It offers a wide range of content including encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, and subject-specific titles across various disciplines. The database features a user-friendly interface with tools for cross-referencing, visual concept mapping, and seamless integration with other library resources.

A comprehensive online database that provides access to digital reference works, including encyclopedias, handbooks, and specialized sources across numerous academic and general interest topics.

A digital library of reference works and academic books produced by Sage Publications. It covers a wide range of social science disciplines, including sociology, psychology, education, business, and political science. The collection provides researchers, students, and faculty with authoritative, peer-reviewed content in a user-friendly online format, featuring advanced search capabilities and regular updates.

Weekly publication containing in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Full-text articles are available from 1923.