Research Log
Article Databases
- Academic Search Premier
This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database of more than 4,600 magazines and journals, including full-text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. Also offers indexing and abstracts for 8,470 journals. - ERIC - Education Resources Information Center (EBSCO)
- This link opens in a new window
The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) database is an internet-based digital library of education research and information. The collection includes records for over 1.6 million journal articles, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and other education-related materials published since 1966. - JSTORJSTOR is a searchable archive containing the full text of over 850 scholarly journals, beginning with the very first issue of each title. Concordia has access to Arts & Sciences Collections I, II, III, IV, VII, Life Sciences and a number of individual Current Collection titles.
- SAGE eJournal Premier CollectionA multi-disciplinary collection of scholarly, peer-reviewed, full-text journals. Special collection searches are available for Communication, Criminology, Education, Health Science, Management & Organizations, Materials Science, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, and Urban Studies.
Education Journal in Your Major
Below are some examples of education journals that are related to your major.
Social Studies
- History Teacher
- The Social Studies
- Social Education
- Social Studies and the Young Learner
English/Language Arts
- Reading Teacher
- Voices from the Middle
- English Education
- Journal of Literacy Research
Music
- Arts Education Policy Review
- Music Educators Journal
- Journal of Research in Music Education
- American Music Teacher
Science
- Science Teacher
- Chemical Educator
- Physics Teacher
- Journal of Chemical Education
Art
- Art Education
- Review of Artistic Education
- The Art Bulletin
- Arts Education Policy Review
Uncertain about which educational journals in your major are the best? Use the library's Ulrichsweb: Global Serials Directory to find journal titles:
- In Ulrichsweb, use the Advanced Search option
- Check mark Education in the Subject Area box
- Put the name of your major in the Match Search Terms search box, set to "Subject (keyword)" & hit your "Enter" key
- In your results list, choose an education journal that has a "referee shirt" next to the title
- Then copy-paste the title into the library's main search box to see if we have access to the journal*
- Choose an issue of the journal (you may need to expand a year since several issues may come out within a year)
- Browse the Table of Contents, clicking on articles of interest
- Record your findings in your Research Log
*If the title of the journal is a common word, try our Journal Finder tool to see if we have access to the journal
Professional and Trade Articles
- Chronicle of Higher EducationHigher Education news, information, and jobs for faculty, students, staff and administrators. Use search box to search entire site. To sign up for a daily email newsletter... Click on Sign In, then Sign up. Select a newsletter like Academe Today.
- Teacher Reference Center
- This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for over 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals to assist professional educators.
- Education WeekBreaking news, analysis, and opinion on K-12 education issues affecting school and district leaders, teachers, policymakers, and ed-tech professionals.
- Education WorldOnline resource that teachers, administrators and school staff can visit each day to find high-quality and in-depth original content. It includes news, lesson plans, worksheets, reviews of apps, websites & tech products, and more.