Mathematics fun discovery
Gathered on this site are mathematics books and more that are fun to read or view. You will find author's and their works, plus tips for searching.
Search tips for the Library Catalog.
Try combining Mathematics of... with various words of human activity like
Music, Art, Sports, Play, Creativity, Enrichment, Language, Learning, Religion, Spirituality, Exercise...
Or combine a Mathematics term or phrase with (Anecdotes OR Case studies OR Popular works).
Example: Statistics AND (Anecdotes OR Case studies OR Popular works).
When you find something that looks promising... Try specific subject headings in the Description. Here are a few I found.
- Mathematics Popular works.
- Mathematics recreations
- Mathematics Miscellanea.
- Mathematics Case studies.
- Mathematics Anecdotes.
- Physics Popular works.
- Statistics Popular Works.
When you find a book you like, click on the Browse the Shelf. This lets you browse the shelf virtually. Or you can browse the physical book shelf.
If you know an author like Ian Stewart - Use the Library Catalog Advanced search and type in the author's name in the Author search box.
eBook databases
You can also try searching an eBook collection directly.
- EBSCO ebooks
This link opens in a new window
Search and view full text ebooks from EBSCO, including the former netLibrary collection. - Ebooks Minnesota
- This link opens in a new window
EBooks Minnesota is an online ebook collection for all Minnesotans. The collection covers a wide variety of subjects for readers of all ages, and features content from Minnesota's independent publishers.
Reference works
- AccessScienceAn encyclopedia of science & technology covering major scientific disciplines. Includes articles, videos, definitions, biographies, images, curriculum maps, and further study suggestions for scientific knowledge.
- Credo Reference
A library subscription database that provides access to thousands of articles from reference sources such as encyclopedias and dictionaries. It is a great place to find overviews and background information on your research topic. - Science Reference Center
- This link opens in a new window
Science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources covering numerous science topics for middle and high school students. Articles are correlated to state and national curriculum standards. - Today's ScienceA news source for advances in biology, chemistry, environmental science, space, physics, and technology. Today's Science includes articles, videos, images and diagrams, experiments, biographies, and more.
