Article Databases
- Sports Medicine & Education IndexThis database offers comprehensive coverage in the field of physical education including physical education curricula, sports medicine, kinesiology, coaching & training, sport psychology, and more. Sources include peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, articles from the popular press, and many other publications.
- Academic Search PremierA leading multidisciplinary research database providing access to a vast collection of peer-reviewed academic journals, magazines, and other scholarly content. It covers a wide range of subjects, including social sciences, humanities, education, health, and science and technology. The database is frequently updated, ensuring users have access to the latest research and articles in their fields of interest.
- ERIC - Education Resources Information Center (EBSCO)The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) database is an internet-based digital library of education research and information. The collection includes records for over 1.6 million journal articles, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and other education-related materials published since 1966.
- Explora EducatorsSearch for full-text of academic journals, books, primary documents and more. Includes lesson plans, student tools, curriculum standards and valuable sites for teachers. Limit by Lexile range.
- ScienceDirect ElsevierA great resource for information in the physical, life, health, and social sciences. Access over 1,200 peer reviewed academic journals.
Journals
Here are some specific journals that might be helpful for finding articles on physical education. This is not an exhaustive list so make sure you search the databases listed above for broader coverage.