Reference Books
-
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Sport, Exercise, and Performance Psychology
by
Call Number: Reference GV706.4 .O94 2019ISBN: 9780190634575Publication Date: 2019The study of human psychomotor performance spans numerous activities including sport, performing arts, surgery, firefighting, law enforcement, military operations, and physical activity participation.
**Also available as an ebook** -
Education Today - Concepts, Issues, Policies and Politics
by
Call Number: Reference LA210 .E38 2018ISBN: 9781682177129Publication Date: 2018This title examines education in America on a wide range of topics.
**Also available as an ebook** -
Gale Encyclopedia of Fitness
by
Call Number: Reference RA781.15 .G35 2012ISBN: 9781414490168Publication Date: 2012Alphabetically arranged encyclopedia that covers a wide variety of fitness topics.
Online Reference
-
Britannica AcademicWith contributions from Nobel laureates, historians, curators, professors and other notable experts, Britannica Academic provides trusted information with balanced, global perspectives and insights that users will not find anywhere else.
-
Examining Education Around the World
by
ISBN: 9781440864483Publication Date: 2022-09-27"This thematic encyclopedia provides an overview of education as undertaken in the United States and in numerous countries worldwide, and links educational organization, philosophy, and practice with important global social, economic, and environmental issues facing the contemporary world"
-
Gale Virtual Reference LibraryA comprehensive online database that provides access to digital reference works, including encyclopedias, handbooks, and specialized sources across numerous academic and general interest topics.
-
Sage ReferenceA digital library of reference works and academic books produced by Sage Publications. It covers a wide range of social science disciplines, including sociology, psychology, education, business, and political science. The collection provides researchers, students, and faculty with authoritative, peer-reviewed content in a user-friendly online format, featuring advanced search capabilities and regular updates.