Books & Book Chapters
- ProQuest Ebook CentralOnline platform offering access to a vast collection of academic and scholarly eBooks across various subjects. It provides user-friendly features like easy search, online reading, downloading, and tools for highlighting and annotating. It supports multiple devices for convenient reading anywhere.
- WorldCat Discovery Library CatalogA search tool that allows you to explore the collections of your college library, such as the Carl B., as well as those of libraries worldwide. It offers comprehensive search capabilities for both physical and digital resources, with features like filters and advanced options to help you effectively and efficiently find research materials on virtually any topic.
Academic Journal Articles
- Academic Search PremierA leading multidisciplinary research database providing access to a vast collection of peer-reviewed academic journals, magazines, and other scholarly content. It covers a wide range of subjects, including social sciences, humanities, education, health, and science and technology. The database is frequently updated, ensuring users have access to the latest research and articles in their fields of interest.
Newspaper Articles
- Minnesota NewsProQuest database limited to Minnesota newspapers including: "Minneapolis Star & Tribune" and blogs (1986-present); "Saint Paul Pioneer Press" and blogs (2010-present); "St. Cloud Times" (1999-present); "MinnPost.com" (2008-present); and "Grand Forks Herald" (1991-present).
- New York Times current from ProquestNew York Times, Late Edition 1980-current
Book Review 1997-current
Magazine 1997-current
Online March 2015-current
New York Times International Aug. 1992-current - New York Times in Education from NYTRead the New York Times online. Use this link to access Concordia's group pass. Once you have created your own account (using your Concordia email address), you can also download NYTApps to view content on your smartphone. Access to this resource is provided by Concordia's SGA.
- ProQuest US NewsstreamA comprehensive news database that provides access to current and archival news content from major U.S. newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only news websites.
