Library Resources
Countries, Peoples and Cultures by Call Number: REFERENCE F1436 .C68ISBN: 9781619258006Publication Date: 2015-12-01
Examining Education Around the World by ISBN: 9781440864483Publication Date: 2022-09-27"This thematic encyclopedia provides an overview of education as undertaken in the United States and in numerous countries worldwide, and links educational organization, philosophy, and practice with important global social, economic, and environmental issues facing the contemporary world"
International Education by Call Number: Reference LB15 .I58 2013ISBN: 9780765620491Publication Date: 2013This encyclopedia provides thorough, up-to-date coverage of key topics, concepts, and issues, as well as in-depth studies of national educational systems throughout the world.
World Education Encyclopedia by Call Number: Ref LB15 .W67 2002ISBN: 9780787655778Publication Date: 2002-01-01
Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life by Call Number: Reference GN333 .W67 2009ISBN: 9781414448824Publication Date: 2009-05-12Covers history, politics, customs, religion, education, human rights issues, and more for cultural groups in Asia, Europe, the Americas, and Africa.
- World Geography and Culture OnlineEvery country of the world is profiled in depth, with more than 40 entries and more than 100 statistical indicators covering all aspects of its geography, history, society, and culture. At-a-glance information, maps and flags, videos, images, gazetteer entries, biographies of famous people, a timeline, and current news supplement each country profile.
Web Resources
- CIA World FactbookThe World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.