Online Reference
- Britannica Academic
This link opens in a new window
With contributions from Nobel laureates, historians, curators, professors and other notable experts, Britannica Academic provides trusted information with balanced, global perspectives and insights that users will not find anywhere else.
Examining Education Around the World by ISBN: 9781440864483Publication Date: 2022-09-27"This thematic encyclopedia provides an overview of education as undertaken in the United States and in numerous countries worldwide, and links educational organization, philosophy, and practice with important global social, economic, and environmental issues facing the contemporary world"
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
- This link opens in a new window
An online collection of reference works - SAGE eReference CollectionA full-text collection of online specialized encyclopedias in the social sciences, including communications, gender studies, social work, history, psychology, etc.
Print Reference
Encyclopedia of Education by Call Number: Reference LB15 .E53 2003ISBN: 9780028655949Publication Date: 2002An eight volume encyclopedia that contains articles on institutions, people, processes, roles, and philosophies found in educational practice in the United States and throughout the world.
International Education by Call Number: Reference LB15 .I58 2013ISBN: 9780765620491Publication Date: 2013This encyclopedia provides thorough, up-to-date coverage of key topics, concepts, and issues, as well as in-depth studies of national educational systems throughout the world.
