Getting Started
-
Music Education Research
by
ISBN: 9780197639764Publication Date: 2023Primary textbook for MUS 610 (Summer 2024) -
Research Methodologies in Music Education
by
Publication Date: 2014
Qualitative Research
Given, L. M. (2008). Education, qualitative research in. In The SAGE encyclopedia of qualitative research methods (Vol. 1, pp. 241-244). SAGE Publications, Inc., https://dx.doi.org/10.4135/9781412963909.n125
Given, L. (2008). Qualitative research methods. In N. J. Salkind (Ed.), Encyclopedia of educational psychology (Vol. 1, pp. 827-832). SAGE Publications, Inc., https://dx.doi.org/10.4135/9781412963848.n223
-
Doing Qualitative Research in Education Settings
by
Publication Date: 2002 -
Qualitative Research: A Guide to Design and Implementation
by
Publication Date: 2015
Quantitative Research
Given, L. M. (2008). Quantitative research. In The SAGE encyclopedia of qualitative research methods (Vol. 1, pp. 714-718). SAGE Publications, Inc., https://dx.doi.org/10.4135/9781412963909.n361
Salkind, N. J. (2010). Quantitative research. In Encyclopedia of research design (Vol. 1, pp. 1167-1171). SAGE Publications, Inc., https://dx.doi.org/10.4135/9781412961288.n352
Kridel, C. (2010). Quantitative research. In Encyclopedia of curriculum studies (Vol. 1, pp. 708-711). SAGE Publications, Inc., https://dx.doi.org/10.4135/9781412958806.n378
Salkind, N. J. (2008). Quantitative research methods. In Encyclopedia of educational psychology (Vol. 1, pp. 833-838). SAGE Publications, Inc., https://dx.doi.org/10.4135/9781412963848.n224
-
Design and Analysis for Quantitative Research in Music Education
by
Publication Date: 2018 -
Conducting Quantitative Research in Education
by
Publication Date: 2019
Survey Design
Lavrakas, P. J. (Ed.) (2008). Encyclopedia of survey research methods. SAGE Publications, Inc., https://dx.doi.org/10.4135/9781412963947
Given, L. M. (2008). Survey research. In The SAGE encyclopedia of qualitative research methods (Vol. 1, pp. 847-848). SAGE Publications, Inc., https://dx.doi.org/10.4135/9781412963909.n441
Salkind, N. J. (2010). Survey. In Encyclopedia of research design (Vol. 1, pp. 1473-1476). SAGE Publications, Inc., https://dx.doi.org/10.4135/9781412961288.n449
-
The Power of Survey Design
by
Publication Date: 2006
Focus Groups
Salkind, N. J. (2010). Focus group. In Encyclopedia of research design (Vol. 1, pp. 501-501). SAGE Publications, Inc., https://dx.doi.org/10.4135/9781412961288.n156
Lavrakas, P. J. (2008). Focus group. In Encyclopedia of survey research methods (Vol. 1, pp. 287-289). SAGE Publications, Inc., https://dx.doi.org/10.4135/9781412963947.n192
Given, L. M. (2008). Focus groups. In The SAGE encyclopedia of qualitative research methods (Vol. 1, pp. 353-354). SAGE Publications, Inc., https://dx.doi.org/10.4135/9781412963909.n178
