We recommend that you bookmark the library's homepage (https://www.concordiacollege.edu/academics/library/) as one of your starting points for research. You can also get to the library website from any Concordia webpage. Go to the bottom of the page and click on the Library link on the row of linking options.
The Ylvisaker Library has several eBook collections that you can access from anywhere. Most books may be downloaded so that you can read them on your device, even when you are not online. Use this guide to target your searching to our eBook collections. Consult our Introduction to eBooks guide for tips on searching our digital book collections. Note: open the eBook guide link in a separate tab if you would like to keep this guide open as well
The Graduate Theses collection works to gather and disseminate selected theses of Concordia College graduate students. These scholarly theses display a wide range of topics related to the education of world languages and the issues facing classrooms and teachers in that field. These papers were submitted by students who were enrolled in the Masters of Education in World Languages program at Concordia College. This collection continues to grow as more students graduate from the Master’s program at Concordia. The collection contains both theses and capstone projects, so there will be some variation in how they are formatted. Not all theses have been digitized.
If you are in the F-M area and would like to browse print copies of Masters of Education in world Language program theses, please make an appointment with the Archives. To make an appointment, please contact Allison Bundy, archives associate, at abundy@cord.edu or by calling the archives at 218-299-3241.