Hypatia
Concordia access to the journal Hypatia from 2001-the present spans both our print and digital holdings. If you have trouble accessing the specific issue you need, please ask a librarian for help. Scanning of print journal articles is possible in the Reference Room.
- HypatiaA journal of feminist philosophy
Best Bets
- Academic Search Premier
This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database of more than 4,600 magazines and journals, including full-text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. Also offers indexing and abstracts for 8,470 journals. - Gender Studies DatabaseOffers over a million records from scholarly and popular publications. Subjects include gender inequality, masculinity, post-feminism, and gender identity.
Article Databases and Indexes
- Academic Search Premier
- This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database of more than 4,600 magazines and journals, including full-text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. Also offers indexing and abstracts for 8,470 journals.
- Anti-Racism Digital Library and Thesaurus"The Anti-racism Digital Library serves as a clearinghouse for information resources about people, groups, and projects who are building inclusive and caring communities. Anti-racism can be defined as some form of focused and sustained action, which includes inter-cultural, inter-faith, multi-lingual and inter-abled (i.e. differently abled) communities with the intent to change a system or an institutional policy, practice, or procedure which has racist effects."
- APA PsycARTICLESA database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association. The database includes all material from the APA print journals
- Art Full-textOffers full text and indexing of journals in art and art history, including coverage of non-Western art, contemporary art, theatre art, and exhibition reviews. Indexing from 1984 to the present, and select full text available from 1995 to the present.
- Atla Religion Database and AtlaSerials PlusA leading international database indexing journal articles, book reviews, and essays in all scholarly fields of religion. Includes 537,000+ article citations from 1920 journals, over 710,000 book review citations, and more.
- Business Source Premier
- This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier provides full text for scholarly business journals and other sources. Coverage includes subject areas related to business such as leadership, management, economics, finance, industry profiles, and company data. - Communication & Mass Media CompleteA database of scholarly literature on all aspects of communication studies, including discourse, linguistics, media studies, and rhetoric.
- Gender Studies DatabaseOffers over a million records from scholarly and popular publications. Subjects include gender inequality, masculinity, post-feminism, and gender identity.
- Modern Language Association (MLA) International BibliographyAn index to journal articles, books, and more, published on languages, literatures, folklore, film, and linguistics.
- PhilPapersPhilpapers monitors “all sources of research content in philosophy, including journals, books, personal pages, and open access archives. [The] index currently includes 2,418,577 research books and articles.” Accessing PhilPapers using the Carl B. Ylvisaker Library allows students and faculty to link to many subscription-only journals cited by the index, getting past paywalls to full-text articles.
- Sociological AbstractsAn index of international scholarship in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Troubleshooting Library Access Issues
With many classes working at least partially online, the Carl B. library has created a guide to commonly asked questions about accessing library resources. The great majority of our digital content -- databases, ebooks, etc. -- will be available to any current Cobber or instructor with internet. If you encounter problems accessing articles or ebooks, check out the following to troubleshoot and then contact a librarian if you would like additional help.