Useful databases
- PubMedContains citations and abstracts from the literature of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. It also provides access to additional relevant Web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources.
- ScienceDirect ElsevierA great resource for information in the physical, life, health, and social sciences. Access over 1,200 peer reviewed academic journals.
- Google ScholarTo display FindIt links for Concordia, click on preferences, look for "Concordia College, Moorhead Minnesota" under Find a Library. Google's scholarly publication search. Note that the most cited articles appear at the top of the results list.
- Web Of ScienceWith the Web of Science platform, you can access an unrivalled breadth of world-class research literature linked to a rigorously selected core of journals and uniquely discover new information through meticulously captured metadata and citation connections.
- NCBI GenomeThis resource organizes information on genomes including sequences, maps, chromosomes, assemblies, and annotations.
Reference sources
- Credo Reference
A library subscription database that provides access to thousands of articles from reference sources such as encyclopedias and dictionaries. It is a great place to find overviews and background information on your research topic. - SAGE eReference CollectionA full-text collection of online specialized encyclopedias in the social sciences, including communications, gender studies, social work, history, psychology, etc.
