Chicago Style Citations
Humanities classes using Chicago Style typically use the Notes-Bibliography version; make sure you look to that section of the Chicago Style Manual for citation help and examples.
- The Chicago Manual of StyleThe 17th and 16th edition of the Chicago Manual of Style.
Citation Managers
A citation manager is a tool designed to store citations that you can then organize for your research projects.
Citation managers allow you to:
- Save and organize your references.
- Insert and format citations within your paper.
- Create a bibliography.
- Store PDFs.
- Collaborate with others.
Here is a good guide to choosing and using a citation manager for your work.
Library Catalogs
- ArchiveGridThis resource provides access to nearly a million descriptions of detailed archival collections held by thousands of libraries, museums, historical societies, and archives worldwide.
- Digital HorizonsDigital Horizonsis an online treasure house of thousands of images, documents, video, and oral histories depicting life on the Northern Plains from the late 1800s to today. Here you'll find a fascinating snapshot of the lives, culture, and history of the people who shaped life on the prairies.
- Handbook of Latin American StudiesThe Handbook is a bibliography of books, articles, and other works on Latin America. It is edited by the Library of Congress and updated weekly.
- National Archives CatalogThe Archival Research Catalog (ARC) is the online catalog of the National Archives and Records Administration's (NARA) nationwide holdings in the Washington, DC area, Regional Archives and Presidential Libraries.
