Search the Library Catalog
- Go to the Library Catalog, search for a title or subject.
- On the left-hand side under 'Format,' limit to 'eBook.'
Online Books
The library has thousands of digital books that you can read online or download. Whether you are on campus or away from campus, you will be able to use these digital books to complete your projects.
Our EBook Central books have several ways to search inside the book:
- Look at the Table of Contents
- Check the Index for key words or phrases related to your topic
- Once you click on any chapter in the book, a "Search within Book" option will appear on the left; use that to search for specific terms, names, etc.
Best Practice in using Ebook Central:
- You can read books in your browser without downloading them.
- Sign in when you use it (upper right corner; use your cord email sign in).
- Add books to your "Bookshelf" -- this will store them for your use later, even if you don't check them out/download them.
- Use the highlighter and sticky notes to help you study or to emphasize quotations (when you sign back in later, it will remember all of your notes, even if you didn't download the book).
- If your book is being used by your whole class, download individual chapters directly from your browser without downloading or checking out the whole book. For our 1-user license books, this allows others to see and read the chapter.
Databases
- ProQuest Ebook CentralOnline platform offering access to a vast collection of academic and scholarly eBooks across various subjects. It provides user-friendly features like easy search, online reading, downloading, and tools for highlighting and annotating. It supports multiple devices for convenient reading anywhere.
- EBSCO ebooksA collection of digital books, covering a wide range of subjects across various academic disciplines. The collection includes titles from major academic publishers and university presses, ensuring access to high-quality content suitable for research and study. Users can find both specialized academic texts and general reference materials.
- Ebooks MinnesotaEBooks Minnesota is an online ebook collection for all Minnesotans. The collection covers a wide variety of subjects for readers of all ages, and features content from Minnesota's independent publishers.
- Salem Press eBooksSalem Online is the digital platform offered by Salem Press, a publisher known for its high-quality academic and reference materials. It provides online access to Salem's extensive collection of reference works, encyclopedias, and primary source documents. This platform is designed to support students, researchers, and educators by offering reliable, peer-reviewed content across a wide range of subjects, including literature, history, science, health, and social issues.
