We recommend that you bookmark the library's homepage (https://www.concordiacollege.edu/academics/library/) as one of your starting points for research. You can also get to the library website from any Concordia webpage. Go to the bottom of the page and click on the Library link on the row of linking options.
The Ylvisaker Library has several eBook collections that you can access from anywhere. Most books may be downloaded so that you can read them on your device, even when you are not online. Use this guide to target your searching to our eBook collections. While most books (both print and digital) are in English, we do have access to quite a number in global languages. Consult our Introduction to eBooks guide for tips on searching our digital book collections. Note: open the eBook guide link in a separate tab if you would like to keep this guide open as well
The Graduate Theses collection collection works to gather and disseminate selected theses of Concordia College graduate students. The collection spans a wide array of topics from students completing their degree in the Teaching and Learning Masters Program, the Music Education Masters Program, and the Masters of Education in World Languages program. Currently, the majority of theses cover theses related to the education of world languages and the issues facing classrooms and teachers in that field, as that program has a long history at the college. The collection continues to grow in variety and scope as more students graduate from the Masters programs at Concordia. The collection contains both theses and capstone projects, so there will be some variation in how they are formatted. Not all theses have been digitized.
If you are in the F-M area and would like to browse print copies of Masters theses, please make an appointment with the Archives. To make an appointment, please contact Allison Bundy, archives associate, at abundy@cord.edu or by calling the archives at 218-299-3241.
As a graduate student, you will have the opportunity to have your approved thesis added to this collection. Upon completing the thesis process, please submit a PDF of your thesis to the Director of Graduate Education, Dr. Cassandra Glynn, cglynn@cord.edu. Dr. Glynn will arrange the publication of your thesis in the Concordia Archives. For questions about formatting and access to your thesis once it is added to the collection, please contact Archivist Allison Bundy at abundy@cord.edu or by calling the archives at 218-299-3241.